We make the children feel valued and unafraid to 'have a go'The teachers make lessons fun.Inky's Good Learner values help us to be the best that we can be.It's good to know your child is in safe hands.I love coming to school because the people are really smiley.The parents and children love the traditional events.We are proud of our school and it's achievements.The team of staff work enthusiastically to create a wide and varied curriculum.The school has a wide range of after school clubs.We feel proud of work.

Oi Blackbirds!

Year 2 Home Learning

Blackbirds, Blackbirds, Blackbirds!

Summer Term 2 on our Home Learning adventure! I hope you and your family are all well and that you had a good half term break. Here's a poem to cheer us on our way...

 

Here we go Blackbirds! It's Summer Term 2,

We've got lots more fantastic learning to do,

You, your Mums and Dads have done a great job so far,

Keep up the outstanding work and you'll be a star,

Hopefully we will all be back together again soon,

We will be so happy we can sing out our tune,

Blackbirds, Blackbirds, Blackbirds!

 

Keep impressing your mum and dad with all of your great talents and be the best you can be.

Happy hand washing.

 

Mr Knight and Mrs Gerber

Friday 26th June Mr K and Pebbles

Thursday 25th June Traction Man

Wednesday 24th June. Sid's back.

Tuesday 23rd June Sid's back.

Monday 22nd June Pirate Pete

Friday 19th June: Mr K and Pebbles

If you want to revisit any of the earlier video messages they can be found at the bottom of the Home Learning page.

Weekly timetables for school closure: WC 6th July

Name
 Weekly Time Table for School Closure 6-7-20.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Time table for Bubble 1: WC 6th July

Name
 Bubble 1 Weekly Time Table for School Closure 6-7-20.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Location Location Location Knowledge Organiser

Name
 1 knowledge organiser
Showing 1-1 of 1

English resources for WC 6th July: Tuesday by David Wiesner

Name
 Monday 6th July Verbs.zipDownload
 Tuesday 7th July Adverbs.zipDownload
 Wednesday 8th July Expanded noun phrases.zipDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

English resources for Bubble 1 : WC 6th July: Click on the folder and it will open up a selection of resource folders.

Name
 Bubble 1 The Elves and the shoemaker.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Maths resources for WC 6th July:

Name
 Friday 10th Millilitres.zipDownload
 Monday 6th July Grams.zipDownload
 Tuesday 7th July Kg.zipDownload
 Weds 8th July Compare Volume.zipDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Maths resources for Bubble 1: WC 6th July: Click on the folder and it will open up a selection of resource folders.

Name
 Bubble 1 Friday 10th July Describing movement and turns.zipDownload
 Bubble 1 Monday 6th July 3D shape.zipDownload
 Bubble 1 Tuesday 7th July sorting 2D and 3D shapes.zipDownload
 Bubble 1 Wednesday 8th July Shape patterns.zipDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Science: WC 6th July

Name
 WC 6th July World habitats.zipDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Science: Bubble 1: WC 6th July

Name
 Day 1 Habitat Survey Activity Sheet.zipDownload
 Day 2 habitat survey conclusion.zipDownload
 Day 3 mini beast mansion and bird spotting.zipDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

Letters and Sounds

Name
 WC 29th June Adding the ness suffix.zipDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Precision Maths

Name
 Precision Maths Targets.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Precision Maths Resources: Click on the folder and it will open up a selection of resource folders.

Name
 a precision maths resources
Showing 1-1 of 1

New ideas for Summer term 2: Get Creative! Art ideas

Name
 8-6-20 New ideas from Alice Molly and Henry.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1
Name
 New ideas new for WC 15th June.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1
Name
 Blank Board Game Templates.zipDownload
 colour-scavenger-hunt-differentiated-activity-sheets_ver_5.zipDownload
 how-to-grow-a-rainbow-experiment-science-activity_ver_7.zipDownload
 Paper craft.zipDownload
 Silhouette Art.zipDownload
 Summer arts and crafts.zipDownload
 t-t-18125--split-pin-chick-in-egg-craft-instructions-.zipDownload
Showing 1-7 of 7
Name
 1 Summer 1 Get Creative Art ideas
Showing 1-1 of 1

Super Hero stuff

Name
 Super heroes.zipDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Some other activities that you may want to try

Name
 Creative Writing Prompt Question Writing Frames.pdfDownload
 Easter Themed Basket Craft.pdfDownload
 Fiction Reading Revision Mat .pdfDownload
 KS1 The Mystery at the Grand Portrait Gallery Maths Game.pdfDownload
 Non-Fiction Reading Revision Mat .pdfDownload
 Poetry Reading Revision Mat .pdfDownload
 Reading Mat Guidance.pdfDownload
 School Closure Parents Letter_Year 2.pdfDownload
 Snakes and Ladders with 2, 3 and 5 Times Tables Board Game.pdfDownload
 Spot Mr Whoops Mistakes Y1 Y2 Common Exception Words.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 15

PREVIOUS VIDEO MESSAGES

 

Monday 15th June: Olivia the owl

Tuesday 9th June: Pirate Pete

Thursday 4th June The magical meringue mixing contraption

Subtracting tens Tues 2nd June

Monday the 1st June morning message from Wallace and Gromit

Science bean investigation 1st June

Maths Friday 22nd video 2 adding tens using the number square

Marcel with a message for Wednesday 20th May

Hello from Mr K 15th May

Sid is back! 13th May

Pebbles the poet Thursday 7th May

It's Larry the lion! He thinks the Blackbirds are super clever. 6th May

Cress Seed investigation Day 7 4th May

A message from Harry and Unicorn 27th April

Science seed investigation videos Monday 27th

A message from Mr K and Pebbles 24th April

A message from Traction Man and Scrubbing Brush 21-4-20

A message from the Big, Bad Wolf and Goldilocks Thursday 2nd April

A message from Traction Man Monday 30th March 

A message from Gruffalo Wednesday 25th March

Thursday 18th June: The Owl and the Pussy Cat

Friday 12th June: Mr K and Pebbles (briefly)

Monday 8th June: Marcel

Wednesday 3rd June The Turfatronic

Subtracting tens Tues 2nd June

Monday 1st June maths subtracting single digits

Science bean investigation 1st June

Maths Friday 22nd video 3 adding tens using 'strings'

Say hello to Percy the Pig 19th May

Action Man To The Rescue, produced by Phoebe and family 15th May

Larry the Lion 12th May

Science Cress seed investigation video 2 11th May

It's Marcel the monkey! Tuesday 5th May

Pebbles is back! Friday 1st May

It's Sid the shark with some jokes for the Blackbirds 28th April

Science seed investigation part 2 Mon 27th April

A message from deep diver Traction Man 22-4-2

A message from Harry and Unicorn the class fish. 20-4-20

A message from Troll Wednesday 1st April

A message from Mr K and Pebbles Friday 27th March

A message from Gruffalo Tuesday 24th March

Wednesday 17th June Owl and the Pussy Cat

Tuesday 16th June

Thursday 11th June Wallace and Gromit

Wednesday 10th June Wallace and Gromit

Friday 5th June Captain Exaggerate

Tuesday 2nd June Car-washatronic

Subtracting tens Tues 2nd June

Science bean investigation videos: June 1st 

A super hero message for super hero dress up day Fri 22nd May

Maths Friday 22nd Video 1 adding with base 10

Traction Man Thursday 21st

Monday's missions from Traction Man 18th May

It's a message from Pete the pirate. 14th May

Monday's message from Marcel the Monkey 11th May

Science Cress seed investigation video 1 11th May

It's Pete the Pirate! Monday 4th May

Some more jokes from Sid 30th April

Treasure Hunting Traction Man 29th April

Science part 3 Mon 27th April 

A message from the Plug Hole of Doom 23-4-20

A message from Mr K and Pebbles Friday 3rd April

A message from Gruffalo Tuesday 31st March

A message from Scrubbing Brush Thursday 26th March

A message from Traction Man Monday 23rd March