Chair of the Local Governing Body: Mrs. Lisa Tagg

Email: [email protected]


Introducing Inkberrow Primary School Governing Body


We are an active Board of Governors who support Inkberrow Primary School in a variety of ways. Overall, we seek to be a ‘critical friend’, so as to ensure that our local community school is supported and challenged in its vital task of educating and preparing children for life in 21st century society. Each year we produce an Annual Report summarising the activities that have been undertaken, and our latest report (for the academic year 2020/21) is available here for your information.


On the 1st August 2017 Inkberrow First School became a Founder Member of the Avonreach Academy Trust (AAT), along with Cherry Orchard First School, Norton Juxta Kempsey First School, and Pershore High School.  On the 1st September 2019 all 3 AAT First Schools converted to Primary Schools.


The IPS Local Governing Body is composed of the following members:   


Parent Governors (x2):                                     Harriet Terera (Co-Chair); Danny Bostock 

Staff Governors (x2):                                        Glenn Duggan-Seville (Head Teacher) and Lori Yates (Teacher) 

Co-Opted Governors (x9)                                Katie Hunt (Co-Chair); Dr. Phil Hexley (Vice-Chair)

                                                                           Nick Gardiner; Dennis Wynter; Dr. Kay Evans


If you would like to find out more about the role of a Governor, please contact the Clerk ([email protected]) for more information. 

Further details regarding the Terms of Office of the IPS Governors and the roles and responsibilities undertaken by the IPS Governing Body, their attendance record and their Register of Interests is available here.